Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: You’ve been doing this how long?

You’ve been doing this how long?

I thought it would be interesting to see how many years we’ve all been riding and how many of those years have been motorcycle camping.
    <a href=http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m135/anrfknm/VisitedStatesMap-motorcycle.jpg target=_blank>http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m...motorcycle.jpg</a>'06 FXDBI

(Threadstarter)

Re: You’ve been doing this how long?

Well, it was supposed to be a poll, but I did something wrong so what the heck.

I’ve been riding 45 years and long distance camping since 1981. Let’s see that would be 28 years. Man has it been that long?

#%@*, it's raining again! Ironheadziggy76's Avatar

I got my first bike at 10 and have been riding the last 38 years. I have probably camped for 35 years, some of it in some of the saddest gear you have ever seen!

That has changed thanks to all the fine folks here at MotoCampers and Visa!
    Steve

2017 Suzuki DL650A V-Strom 2005 Suzuki DL650 V-Strom, 2002 Harley Road King Classic, 1976 Harley Sportster

I got my motorcycle license in 1999 (when I was 22)...but I've ridden over 100,000 miles in that time. I've only been motocamping for about a year.
    '07 Kawasaki Ninja 250 * '02 Yamaha XT225 * '08 Honda CRF80F * www.bluepoof.com

I've been riding since 1955 (54 years), motocamping for 1 year, thanks to this site.
    IT Director(Ret) MSgt USAF(Ret)
    (GL1800 ramblings)
    -
    There are 10 types of people: Those who understand binary, and those who don't.